Symbolism

The Master’s rays cascade along the trees

As the Princess blows through the leaves

Welcoming the beautiful Queen of the night

As the Prince of tides flows just right

 

The Duke’s powerful embers erupt frantically

While the Knight’s tears soothe the earth rapidly

The essence of the Duchess watches over us peacefully

Allowing the Countess to shower her love upon you and me.

 

In the end, it was I that calmed my soul

Calmed my rough seas for which I paid a toll

It was I that brought fire back into my spirit

Brought it back so fierce that not even I could kill it.

Leave a Reply

