Road to Success

I used to think I could not go on…

 

I used to think I wasn’t strong

 

Strong enough to endure the road of success

 

I realize I needed to make a change for the best

 

Change my mind, change my ways

 

By keeping the fire within me ablaze

 

Fear is a false prophet that lays in wait

 

I refuse to let my talents fall out of shape

 

I always stay in my lane

 

Keeping haters off my brain

 

It’s all about the drive and the motivation

 

I speak to this entire generation

 

Wake up. Stay on the grind.

 

Stay focused. Never lose time.

 

I only have this one life to maintain

 

Long may I reign.

4 thoughts on “Road to Success

Leave a Reply

